+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 30 of 39
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Cardiff
    Age
    41
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    5
    Posts
    130

    Default Dead OCZ Vertex 2 SSD?

    Hi all,

    Bought one of these (60GB) last Jan and it had to be RMA'd by May; it kept crashing and rebooting.

    Received the replacement and everything was fine until yesterday!

    Was using the PC last night, didn't load anything or change anything, turned it off, came back 10 minutes later, turned it back on and got a 'please select proper boot device' error message.

    Checked BIOS boot priority, nothing had changed, SSD was still main boot device. Tried re-booting, same problem.

    Checked all leads to mobo, even tried different ports on mobo for SSD, no joy.

    Unplugged all peripheral boot devices (USB etc), disabled all boot devices in BIOS other than SSD, same problem persists.

    Tried recovery disk to fix any boot/start up issues....still wouldn't boot out normally.

    Managed to boot in safemode, drive seemed ok, could access all data, windws checks said it was operating ok....managed to roll back to a previous restore point and it rebooted normally this time but then crashed after about 10 mins.

    Rebooted normally and tried to install/run OCZ toolbox thinking maybe a firmware update was needed....PC restarted itself after a few minutes and then back to the 'select proper boot device' message so no chance to update firmware.

    Tried hooking it up to my latop today to run OCZ toolbox but the toolbox wouldn't recognise the drive, even though my latop did.

    After about 10 mins my laptop no longer recognised it! Noticed orangey red LED light on side of SSD....it's normally green.

    Power off/on will let me access SSD for another 10 mins or so before it locks up again.

    Have managed to quick format the SSD with a view to reinstalling OS but still keeps locking itself after a few mins.

    Have managed to get Windows diagnostic to check the drive and it says it's ok as does SSD Life.

    Won't stay on long enough for me to scan it for malware/viruses nor will it stay on long enough for me to run HD tune


    Any ideas?!? (other than buying a replacement!!!)
    Last edited by daithesaes; 17th January 2012 at 08:42 PM.
    P5Q Pro/Intel E8400 3ghz w/Akasa AK 965/Sapphire HD4850 512mb/Kingston 2x2Gb DDR2 1066MHz 8500 RAM/Hitachi Deskstar 1TB + Samsung F3 1TB HDD/Antec EarthWatts 500w PSU/LG GSA H42NBAL DVD RW/CoolerMaster Centurion 5 Case/Win7 Pro 64Bit

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    North East
    Age
    34
    Rep Power
    18
    Reputation
    530
    Posts
    384

    Default

    try the ocz forums the staff on there might be able to help u out, sounds like a bad drive which they might replace for you
    Case: Haf X.::.PSU: Coolermaster 700w Silent Pro.::.CPU: I7 2600k @4.5Ghz.::.CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-C12P SE14.::.Memory: G-Skill 16GB (4x4GB) DDR3 1600mhz Sniper.::.Motherboard : Asus P8P67 EVO.::.GPU: HIS HD 6950 2GB .::.SSD: 60Gb Agility 3 with W7 HP x64.::.120Gb Agility 3 For Games.::.Spinpoint f3 1Tb for Storage

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Cardiff
    Age
    41
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    5
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gav View Post
    try the ocz forums the staff on there might be able to help u out, sounds like a bad drive which they might replace for you
    There seems to be an awful lot of people with similar problems on the OCZ forums! I've had two of these drives go faulty with similar problems now in a year....not good.

    They have a 3 year warranty though so hopefully I'll get some help from OCZ.....
    P5Q Pro/Intel E8400 3ghz w/Akasa AK 965/Sapphire HD4850 512mb/Kingston 2x2Gb DDR2 1066MHz 8500 RAM/Hitachi Deskstar 1TB + Samsung F3 1TB HDD/Antec EarthWatts 500w PSU/LG GSA H42NBAL DVD RW/CoolerMaster Centurion 5 Case/Win7 Pro 64Bit

  4. #4
    Ebuyer Addict

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    West Wales
    Age
    31
    Rep Power
    110
    Reputation
    4563
    Posts
    1,812

    Default

    hi dai the english

    i have the same OCZ drive and have had it for over a year and have never had a spot of trouble with it myself. i'm possibly the only one though judging by the ocz forum
    My rig:
    i5 2500k @ 4.8GHz, Corsair H50, 16GB G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3 1600MHz, Asrock Z68 Extreme4 Gen3, MSI GTX560Ti Twin Frozr II OC, 2 x OCZ Agility 3 120GB (RAID0 - 1GB/s)

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Cardiff
    Age
    41
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    5
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ShAmBo View Post
    hi dai the english

    i have the same OCZ drive and have had it for over a year and have never had a spot of trouble with it myself. i'm possibly the only one though judging by the ocz forum
    Hi ShAmBo

    It was a great drive for me while it lasted! I know people will always be more inclined to post a negative comment than a positive one but it is a bit worrying at how many problems people are having with OCZ drives.......if I get a replacement though that keeps working then I'll be happy!!

    I'll let you all know how I go with OCZ but if anyone can think of a way to test this drive to be certain it's faulty I'd appreciate it.
    P5Q Pro/Intel E8400 3ghz w/Akasa AK 965/Sapphire HD4850 512mb/Kingston 2x2Gb DDR2 1066MHz 8500 RAM/Hitachi Deskstar 1TB + Samsung F3 1TB HDD/Antec EarthWatts 500w PSU/LG GSA H42NBAL DVD RW/CoolerMaster Centurion 5 Case/Win7 Pro 64Bit

  6. #6
    Ebuyer Addict

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    West Wales
    Age
    31
    Rep Power
    110
    Reputation
    4563
    Posts
    1,812

    Default

    do you have another pc you can test it in?
    My rig:
    i5 2500k @ 4.8GHz, Corsair H50, 16GB G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3 1600MHz, Asrock Z68 Extreme4 Gen3, MSI GTX560Ti Twin Frozr II OC, 2 x OCZ Agility 3 120GB (RAID0 - 1GB/s)

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Cardiff
    Age
    41
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    5
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ShAmBo View Post
    do you have another pc you can test it in?
    Yes, lap top and another tower although I had it hooked up to my lap top yesterday and it kept freezing after 5-10 mins.....LED's on the side never stayed green long enough for me to test it.

    When the LED's went red it wasn't visible/accessible anymore.
    P5Q Pro/Intel E8400 3ghz w/Akasa AK 965/Sapphire HD4850 512mb/Kingston 2x2Gb DDR2 1066MHz 8500 RAM/Hitachi Deskstar 1TB + Samsung F3 1TB HDD/Antec EarthWatts 500w PSU/LG GSA H42NBAL DVD RW/CoolerMaster Centurion 5 Case/Win7 Pro 64Bit

  8. #8
    Ebuyer Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Hull
    Age
    33
    Rep Power
    48
    Reputation
    2053
    Posts
    607

    Default

    I honestly don't know why OCZ just don't give up on the SSD market, they must get more back than actually work..

    has anyone tried one of there revodrive cards (if you'd happened to have a spare 1k knocking about)
    I advise the products.
    AMD FM1 - 3850 APU, Gigabyte GA-A75-UD4H Mobo, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, XFX Double D 6870 GFX, NZXT H2, Samsung Blu-ray drive, Asus Xonar, Blackgold Hd tuner card, 500Watt Coolermaster Silent Pro, 2 X 22" Viewsonic monitors Random assortment of hard drives, Win 7 64bit.

  9. #9
    Keyboard Warrior

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Rep Power
    343
    Reputation
    16095
    Posts
    5,163

    Default

    I went through 2 of these drives before getting a refund, honestly wouldn't go anywhere near OCZ SSD's now.

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

    Phenom II X6 1055T .::. Asus M4A88T-V EVO .::. XFX HD 5830 XXX .::. 8GB Corsair XMS3 .::. 640GB WD F1 .::. OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W .::. Antec P182 .::. Samsung SyncMaster 21.6" .::. Windows 7 Pro .::.
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  10. #10
    Ebuyer Addict

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    West Wales
    Age
    31
    Rep Power
    110
    Reputation
    4563
    Posts
    1,812

    Default

    i guess I'm the ONLY satisfied customer then
    My rig:
    i5 2500k @ 4.8GHz, Corsair H50, 16GB G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3 1600MHz, Asrock Z68 Extreme4 Gen3, MSI GTX560Ti Twin Frozr II OC, 2 x OCZ Agility 3 120GB (RAID0 - 1GB/s)

  11. #11
    Ebuyer Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Hull
    Age
    33
    Rep Power
    48
    Reputation
    2053
    Posts
    607

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ShAmBo View Post
    i guess I'm the ONLY satisfied customer then
    That would appear so lol... Don't walk under any ladders, break any mirrors of see and black cats to have them cross your path.

    We had at least 5 batches of 3 different revisions at my old job and all of them failed.
    I advise the products.
    AMD FM1 - 3850 APU, Gigabyte GA-A75-UD4H Mobo, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, XFX Double D 6870 GFX, NZXT H2, Samsung Blu-ray drive, Asus Xonar, Blackgold Hd tuner card, 500Watt Coolermaster Silent Pro, 2 X 22" Viewsonic monitors Random assortment of hard drives, Win 7 64bit.

  12. #12
    Ebuyer Addict

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    West Wales
    Age
    31
    Rep Power
    110
    Reputation
    4563
    Posts
    1,812

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Berto View Post
    That would appear so lol... Don't walk under any ladders, break any mirrors of see and black cats to have them cross your path.

    We had at least 5 batches of 3 different revisions at my old job and all of them failed.
    bit late for supersticions. walked under ladder yesterday, my mirror was broken by a muppet driver this morning and I've owned a black cat for 13 years
    My rig:
    i5 2500k @ 4.8GHz, Corsair H50, 16GB G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3 1600MHz, Asrock Z68 Extreme4 Gen3, MSI GTX560Ti Twin Frozr II OC, 2 x OCZ Agility 3 120GB (RAID0 - 1GB/s)

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    North East
    Age
    34
    Rep Power
    18
    Reputation
    530
    Posts
    384

    Default

    ive got a 120 agility 3 and am very happy with it, but i had a 60 agility 3 before that and it BSOD at least twice a day
    Case: Haf X.::.PSU: Coolermaster 700w Silent Pro.::.CPU: I7 2600k @4.5Ghz.::.CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-C12P SE14.::.Memory: G-Skill 16GB (4x4GB) DDR3 1600mhz Sniper.::.Motherboard : Asus P8P67 EVO.::.GPU: HIS HD 6950 2GB .::.SSD: 60Gb Agility 3 with W7 HP x64.::.120Gb Agility 3 For Games.::.Spinpoint f3 1Tb for Storage

  14. #14
    Ebuyer Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Hull
    Age
    33
    Rep Power
    48
    Reputation
    2053
    Posts
    607

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ShAmBo View Post
    bit late for supersticions. walked under ladder yesterday, my mirror was broken by a muppet driver this morning and I've owned a black cat for 13 years
    I dont think your own cat counts.....
    I advise the products.
    AMD FM1 - 3850 APU, Gigabyte GA-A75-UD4H Mobo, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, XFX Double D 6870 GFX, NZXT H2, Samsung Blu-ray drive, Asus Xonar, Blackgold Hd tuner card, 500Watt Coolermaster Silent Pro, 2 X 22" Viewsonic monitors Random assortment of hard drives, Win 7 64bit.

  15. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Bath
    Age
    28
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    61

    Default

    I have had a 120GB OCZ SSD for a few months now i suppose i should just be thankful my computer turns on these days by the sounds of it.
    [ Core i5 750]-[ G-Skill 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ]-[GTX 460 1GB ]-[ Samsung F3 1TB 7200RPM HDD ]-[ OCZ 120GB SSD ]- [ Logitech G400 ]-[ Microsoft sidewinder X4]

  16. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Cardiff
    Age
    41
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    5
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Update - OCZ will RMA the drive (3 year warranty)......hopefully this replacement will last longer than 6 months!
    P5Q Pro/Intel E8400 3ghz w/Akasa AK 965/Sapphire HD4850 512mb/Kingston 2x2Gb DDR2 1066MHz 8500 RAM/Hitachi Deskstar 1TB + Samsung F3 1TB HDD/Antec EarthWatts 500w PSU/LG GSA H42NBAL DVD RW/CoolerMaster Centurion 5 Case/Win7 Pro 64Bit

  17. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Bath
    Age
    28
    Rep Power
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    61

    Default

    This is not filling me with confidence about the OCZ agility i bought a couple of months ago.
    [ Core i5 750]-[ G-Skill 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ]-[GTX 460 1GB ]-[ Samsung F3 1TB 7200RPM HDD ]-[ OCZ 120GB SSD ]- [ Logitech G400 ]-[ Microsoft sidewinder X4]

  18. #18
    Ebuyer Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Hull
    Age
    33
    Rep Power
    48
    Reputation
    2053
    Posts
    607

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by daithesaes View Post
    Update - OCZ will RMA the drive (3 year warranty)......hopefully this replacement will last longer than 6 months!
    Sell it and get another make.....
    I advise the products.
    AMD FM1 - 3850 APU, Gigabyte GA-A75-UD4H Mobo, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, XFX Double D 6870 GFX, NZXT H2, Samsung Blu-ray drive, Asus Xonar, Blackgold Hd tuner card, 500Watt Coolermaster Silent Pro, 2 X 22" Viewsonic monitors Random assortment of hard drives, Win 7 64bit.

  19. #19
    Grumpy Ol' Sod

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Your local exchange, ****ing with internets
    Age
    23
    Rep Power
    539
    Reputation
    25904
    Posts
    5,409

    Default

    To be honest, I've had no inkling of a problem yet. They supposedly have the highest failure rate, but only because half of the other manufacturers were replacing things but weren't RMA'ing them.

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    - Start here for SSD help
    MY
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    | MY
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  20. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Cardiff
    Age
    41
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    5
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Berto View Post
    Sell it and get another make.....
    Excatly what I intend to do!

    Anyone got experience of other makes?

    I was thinking of the Corsair 120gb...60gb was filled very quickly after the OS and other frequently used programmes went on it
    P5Q Pro/Intel E8400 3ghz w/Akasa AK 965/Sapphire HD4850 512mb/Kingston 2x2Gb DDR2 1066MHz 8500 RAM/Hitachi Deskstar 1TB + Samsung F3 1TB HDD/Antec EarthWatts 500w PSU/LG GSA H42NBAL DVD RW/CoolerMaster Centurion 5 Case/Win7 Pro 64Bit

  21. #21
    Ebuyer Addict

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    West Wales
    Age
    31
    Rep Power
    110
    Reputation
    4563
    Posts
    1,812

    Default

    my next SSD is going to be a force 3 120gb
    My rig:
    i5 2500k @ 4.8GHz, Corsair H50, 16GB G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3 1600MHz, Asrock Z68 Extreme4 Gen3, MSI GTX560Ti Twin Frozr II OC, 2 x OCZ Agility 3 120GB (RAID0 - 1GB/s)

  22. #22
    Grumpy Ol' Sod

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Your local exchange, ****ing with internets
    Age
    23
    Rep Power
    539
    Reputation
    25904
    Posts
    5,409

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ShAmBo View Post
    my next SSD is going to be a force 3 120gb
    Be aware, customer support is ****, and their SSDs dont work well with MacBooks. I returned mine because I never got a single support response in 3 weeks. Went with OCZ and it's been much better support.

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    - Start here for SSD help
    MY
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    | MY
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  23. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Cardiff
    Age
    41
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    5
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xreyuk View Post
    To be honest, I've had no inkling of a problem yet. They supposedly have the highest failure rate, but only because half of the other manufacturers were replacing things but weren't RMA'ing them.
    All relative I guess!
    P5Q Pro/Intel E8400 3ghz w/Akasa AK 965/Sapphire HD4850 512mb/Kingston 2x2Gb DDR2 1066MHz 8500 RAM/Hitachi Deskstar 1TB + Samsung F3 1TB HDD/Antec EarthWatts 500w PSU/LG GSA H42NBAL DVD RW/CoolerMaster Centurion 5 Case/Win7 Pro 64Bit

  24. #24
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Cardiff
    Age
    41
    Rep Power
    16
    Reputation
    5
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xreyuk View Post
    Be aware, customer support is ****, and their SSDs dont work well with MacBooks. I returned mine because I never got a single support response in 3 weeks. Went with OCZ and it's been much better support.
    Although I don't have a macbook it's good to know about others' experiences, thanks.
    P5Q Pro/Intel E8400 3ghz w/Akasa AK 965/Sapphire HD4850 512mb/Kingston 2x2Gb DDR2 1066MHz 8500 RAM/Hitachi Deskstar 1TB + Samsung F3 1TB HDD/Antec EarthWatts 500w PSU/LG GSA H42NBAL DVD RW/CoolerMaster Centurion 5 Case/Win7 Pro 64Bit

  25. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Goole
    Age
    24
    Rep Power
    48
    Reputation
    2084
    Posts
    462

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by daithesaes View Post
    Excatly what I intend to do!

    Anyone got experience of other makes?

    I was thinking of the Corsair 120gb...60gb was filled very quickly after the OS and other frequently used programmes went on it
    If you want something reliable I would go with a Crucial, Intel or Samsung one. They are a bit more expensive and the numbers don't look as good but they are known for good reliability.

    EDIT: The Kingston ones are supposed to be good too.
    Desktop: Intel i5-760 @ 3.4Ghz / 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600Mhz / ASRock P55 Deluxe / Palit GTX 460 1GB / Samsung 830 128GB / Seagate Barracuda 500GB / Seasonic X-560 560W / Fractal R3 White / Noctua NH-D14
    Laptop MSI X370 13.3'' / AMD E-450 / 4GB RAM / 500GB 7200rpm Hard Drive / HD 6320 / 8 Cell Battery

  26. #26
    Grumpy Ol' Sod

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Your local exchange, ****ing with internets
    Age
    23
    Rep Power
    539
    Reputation
    25904
    Posts
    5,409

    Default

    I'd say Samsung and Intel are the best, but you certainly pay for it, then definitely Crucial after them. The cheap Kingston ones aren't very good, but you also have to watch out for their latest SSDs and make sure you don't buy one with 'always-on' garbage collection. It's going to significantly reduce the life of the SSD.

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    - Start here for SSD help
    MY
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    | MY
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  27. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Goole
    Age
    24
    Rep Power
    48
    Reputation
    2084
    Posts
    462

    Default

    Happy 4000th post! Woop!
    Desktop: Intel i5-760 @ 3.4Ghz / 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600Mhz / ASRock P55 Deluxe / Palit GTX 460 1GB / Samsung 830 128GB / Seagate Barracuda 500GB / Seasonic X-560 560W / Fractal R3 White / Noctua NH-D14
    Laptop MSI X370 13.3'' / AMD E-450 / 4GB RAM / 500GB 7200rpm Hard Drive / HD 6320 / 8 Cell Battery

  28. #28
    Grumpy Ol' Sod

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Your local exchange, ****ing with internets
    Age
    23
    Rep Power
    539
    Reputation
    25904
    Posts
    5,409

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jsellars View Post
    Happy 4000th post! Woop!
    Yeeeah Dawg. If I ever order, I'll always have a delivery voucher handy with the frequency I post . Only thing is, my past 2 orders have had free next day delivery on them anyway (not sure if it was because was my birthday?)

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    - Start here for SSD help
    MY
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    | MY
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  29. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Goole
    Age
    24
    Rep Power
    48
    Reputation
    2084
    Posts
    462

    Default

    Yeah that could be it.

    PS. On the SSD's:

    Here's the equivalent Crucial one at 140 - 266526
    Here's the equivalent Samsung one at 160 - 318421
    Here's the equivalent Intel one at 224.99 - 253861

    Like Rey said, the Crucial one is great but the Samsung and Intel ones should be a bit better. Out of the three, I'd say the Samsung is the best value (which is why I bought one myself)

    EDIT 2 : Oh wait I just realised it was a Vertex 2 drive that died, your equivalent would actually be the SATA II versions of these drives.

    Intel - 261753
    Samsung - 265354

    We don't sell any Crucial SATA II SSD's at the moment.
    Last edited by Jsellars; 23rd January 2012 at 11:45 AM.
    Desktop: Intel i5-760 @ 3.4Ghz / 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600Mhz / ASRock P55 Deluxe / Palit GTX 460 1GB / Samsung 830 128GB / Seagate Barracuda 500GB / Seasonic X-560 560W / Fractal R3 White / Noctua NH-D14
    Laptop MSI X370 13.3'' / AMD E-450 / 4GB RAM / 500GB 7200rpm Hard Drive / HD 6320 / 8 Cell Battery

  30. #30
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Rep Power
    9
    Reputation
    29
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I thought it was the Sandforce chipset in these OCZ drives that were the root cause of the problems.
    RMA twice now to ebuyer (changed no bother) but when I requested a swap for a drive with a different chipset I was told no.
    This drive has been fault free since I installed it just after Christmas. Lets see if I can get 3 months trouble free use out of it.
    My ebuyer warranty is out now, one year from original purchase, so if this one goes then I think I will just call it a day....
    Smoke me a kipper!

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.8
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Copyright Ebuyer UK LTD 2013
All times are GMT. The time now is 08:42 PM.
vBulletin 4.0 skin by CompleteVB